Thursday, February 29, 2024

Three new senators take oath of office

The senators are Pam Mwadkon (ADP-Plateau North), Anthony Ani (APC-Ebonyi South) and Mustapha Musa (APC-Yobe East).

• February 13, 2024
Pam Mwadkon, Anthony Ani, Mustapha Musa
Pam Mwadkon, Anthony Ani, Mustapha Musa

On Tuesday, three senators who recently won by-elections in their respective senatorial districts took their oath of office on the floor of the Senate.

The new senators took the oath of office before the Senate President Godswill Akpabio during plenary.

The senators are Pam Mwadkon (ADP-Plateau North), Anthony Ani (APC-Ebonyi South) and Mustapha Musa (APC-Yobe East).

The oath of office was administered by the clerk of the Senate, Chinedu Akubueze, after which they were led to their respective seats.


We have recently deactivated our website's comment provider in favour of other channels of distribution and commentary. We encourage you to join the conversation on our stories via our Facebook, Twitter and other social media pages.

More from Peoples Gazette

Katsina State


Katsina youths pledge to deliver over 2 million votes to Atiku

“Katsina State is Atiku’s political base because it is his second home.”

Bayo Onanuga and Binance logo


If we didn’t go after Binance, Nigeria’s economy would be destroyed: Presidency

“We were told that if we don’t clampdown on Binance, Binance will destroy the economy of this country.”

Dele Alake


Nigeria going through economic restructuring; will overcome hardship soon: Dele Alake

“With the cooperation of Nigerians, the tide will turn very soon, and we all will be proud,” he said.



Imo NLC calls for improved electricity supply, buses to ease hardship

According to him, government should, as a matter of urgency, look into the energy sector and ameliorate people’s hardship.

House of Representatives,


Reps dismiss petition against NPA over alleged N178 billion bad debt

“This is the sixth time and the petitioner has not been in this place.”