Saturday, May 28, 2022

Kano anti graft agency to adopt corruption tracker system: Official

The system comprises of a website and an electronic archive designed to promote culture of accountability.

• January 21, 2022
Kano governor, Abdullahi Umar Ganduje [Photo credit: The Sun Nigeria]

The Public Complaints and Anti-Corruption Commission (PCACC) in Kano says it will adopt Corruption Tracker System (CTS) to tackle corruption in the state.

Chairman of the commission, Balarabe Mahmoud, stated this in an interview with the News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) on Friday in Kano.

The CTS is designed to keep track of publicly available information on presumed or confirmed cases of corruption, to increase accountability and responsiveness in the fight against corruption.

It comprises of a website and an electronic archive designed to promote culture of accountability, good governance and democracy in the society.

Mr Mahmoud stated that the commission was working with development partners to fast track implementation of the CTS in the state.According to him, the system will ease the agency’s work in tackling corruption in the state. 

Mr Mahmoud reiterated the state government commitment to tackle corruption and other social vices, adding that the anti graft body enjoyed good working relationship with the EFCC, ICPC, police, judiciary and other sister agencies.The chairman urged Nigerians and the media to join the anti-corruption crusade of the commission by reporting suspected cases of corruption.

We have recently deactivated our website's comment provider in favour of other channels of distribution and commentary. We encourage you to join the conversation on our stories via our Facebook, Twitter and other social media pages.

More from Peoples Gazette



APC shifts presidential primary to June 6-8; PDP to go ahead with convention

Felix Morka, the party’s National Publicity Secretary, announced this in a statement on Saturday in Abuja.


Four suspected rail track vandals arrested in Kaduna

Operatives of the NSCDC arrested four suspected vandals and recovered 500 railway slippers in Kaduna.


APC Oshodi-Isolo II APC Primary: Jude Idimogu scores zero; loses third term bid

His greatest challenger, Oladipo Ajomale, pulled 30 votes from the 30 party delegates to emerge winner of the exercise.


James Faleke wins APC Ikeja Federal Constituency ticket for fourth term

The Returning Officer, Ewosho Oladunjoye, declared Mr Faleke the winner having polled 47 votes out of a possible 50.

Senator Teslim Folarin


Teslim Folarin emerges APC guber candidate for Oyo

Mr Folarin polled 954 votes, Mr Adelabu 327, Mr Agbaje 15, Mr Alao six, Mr Adeduntan two votes while Mr Akintola had no vote.